Brierley pond project
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello!!!!!!

3 posters

Go down

Hello!!!!!! Empty Hello!!!!!!

Post  Andy chubb Thu Feb 02, 2012 7:15 am

Hi my name is Andy I am 33 from sutton. I have been fishing brierley for a few years now, i am looking forward to seeing what is going to happen to the pond. I have always kept an eye on the pond when walking the dog or fishing it myself, picked up rubbish here and there pulled branches and empty cans of beer etc out the water. i have also had a few encounters with a few foreign guys setting out lines over the nature area, managed to get rid of a few. Also had words with a few kids climbing over the fences, which ruins it for the rest of them as majority of kids that fish there are good little fishermen. As the fishing goes i have had a few nice unmarked carp up to 10 pound, loads of roach, perch and tench up to 5 pound, and a beautiful 6pound 7oz chub my fave [hence the name] had a nice pic of it 2 on laptop until 2 week ago when laptop shut down and wiped everything clear (GUTTED). Bit of a shock 2 to find out there's pike in there, and not just small pike- nice scary ones. Read something on here tho saying you got to be over 50 to pike on there is that true? i like a bit of pikeing. Anyway look forward to herein more tales of fishing on here and to the grand opening of brierley. If any help needed 4 pegs going up bailiffs or any thing else please give me a shout. cheers. dave

Andy chubb

Back to top Go down

Hello!!!!!! Empty Re: Hello!!!!!!

Post  chuckney Thu Feb 02, 2012 7:41 am